Healthy Champaign County

About Healthy Champaign County

Healthy Champaign County is comprised of campus and community organizations working to promote healthy eating and active living in our community.

Our Team


Jameel Jones Champaign Park District, President

Cynthia Hoyle Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit District, Vice President

Nikki Hillier Eastern Illinois University, Treasurer

Julia Willis United Way of Champaign & Vermilion County, Secretary

Board Members

Melissa Schumacher University of Illinois Extension

Tara McCauley Champaign-Urbana Public Health District

Elsie Hedgspeth Urbana Park District

Linda Gibbens Urbana School District